My new job

Post Jokes and Topics of Amusement here

My new job

Postby Zep on Tue Apr 04, 2006 3:43 pm

This probably should be in the real life section.

Out of pure bordom today I decided to get a job. Being the arogant cunt that I am (no really), I applied for a managerial job at telephone call centre THAT I HAVE NO EXPERIENCE OR QUALIFICATIONS FOR. Somehow, by pure drunk luck (no, really) I managed to talk my way through everything and get the job. They gave me a trial period and it was a breeze. I start Monday. Let the drinking commence.
God gave me everything I want!

Zep
PCB King
PCB King

Postby adidas on Tue Apr 04, 2006 10:55 pm

quite possibly the strangest "So I got this job..." story I've heard recently. Congratulations?

:lol:
adidas
PCB Emperor
PCB Emperor

Postby Silverhaze on Wed Apr 05, 2006 9:43 am

Hahaha grats Zep!! Whats the money like?

I just recently got made redundant for the second time. Oh yes the fun fun fun that is my life.

I was working for an IT company on a Home Office site and it was my job to look after and distribute all the IT. Everything from servers to memory, digital cameras to printers came through my department and was tagged, recorded, sometimes played with and then sent to the relevant places if necessary. THen they had cutbacks in my area and last in first out as they say. It was only me and one other guy in there and he's working his arse off now and cant cope but thats top management for you. Cant make a proper decision.

Anyway I applied internally and now have another job with the same company in a different Home Office building. This time its a desk job though and I really liked the old one. First job Ive ever had that I genuinely liked and I get made redundant 4.5 months into it. Bastards.

Anyway now Im back at the desk, browsing the net and the rest of the crap that goes with a desk job. Its not a tough one and the money is the same which is still the most I've ever earned. Im in my second week at the moment.