Life sucks then you die!

Your non electronic life.

Moderator: RabidYak

Life sucks then you die!

Postby adidas on Fri Jun 20, 2003 9:27 pm

Who else here has a job that they hate?

Is it worse to hate your job than be unemployed, I wonder? I suppose there are advantages and disadvantages to each scenario...

Only 1,000,000 more years of college then maybe I'll be able to get a real job :P
adidas
PCB Emperor
PCB Emperor

Postby ivwshane on Fri Jun 20, 2003 11:34 pm

It's better to have no job if what you are doing will help you get a job that will make you happy.
ivwshane
PCB Conqueror
PCB Conqueror

Postby M on Sat Jun 21, 2003 3:02 am

I'v hated a few jobs, but I still think being unemployed is much worse than hating your job.
M
PCB Landlord
PCB Landlord

Postby release on Sat Jun 21, 2003 3:10 am

what do you do for your job ?
Cheers,

Release.
release
PCB Baron
PCB Baron

Postby adidas on Sat Jun 21, 2003 2:15 pm

I work in a warehouse... hours that I hate, people that (for the most part) I don't care for, and it's an hour and a half round trip for me to drive there every day...

When I posted thisI was just thinking about how classes are ending for the summer and therefore I will have to work a full schedule again :?

Ten hour days turn into twelve hour days when you work that far away

Then you have to come home and go to bed in an hour or so because you have to get up at 4:30 am the next day

Just waiting for the right opening and I'm out of there..with the poor economy I don't know how long that will take though
adidas
PCB Emperor
PCB Emperor

Postby ivwshane on Sun Jun 22, 2003 6:16 am

I hear you and I feel for you:(
ivwshane
PCB Conqueror
PCB Conqueror

Postby KoHC on Sun Jun 22, 2003 10:31 am

Being unemployed is worse than hating your job IMO. Unless you have money to burn, unemployed means you'll have to worry about bills and food.... Not a pretty picture....
KoHC
PCB Landlord
PCB Landlord

Postby Pdaimaoh on Sun Aug 03, 2003 2:52 am

employed =